Some people believe that reading stories form a book is better than watching tv or playing computer games for children to what extent do you agree or disagree.

Reading from books is a basic way to obtain knowledge for children while watching TV or playing computer games is a popular educational method among children. From my point of view, I profoundly agree with the statement made above that reading a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games. To begin with, learning from the books is more effective for the youngsters. Reading makes their own imaginations to understand the context. It boosts the confidence that would be helpful in educational as well as professional field of life. For instance, a survey was conducted in India that 67% of children spend their time reading books and 33% watch TV. Moreover, reading also helps to improve the vocabulary and pronunciation a particular language. On the other hand, watching TV or playing computer games creates health issues such as short-sightedness and obesity. Children also lose their interest in learning new things. Furthermore, there are a lot of things that can distract them easily from doing some important tasks. For example, a study was conducted in the reading hub by which there were 100 students, 50 students read from the book and the other 50 read from the computer. Offline readers finish their tasks quickly while online readers take more time because they are lost in pictures. To sum up, it can be reiterated that reading books is way better than watching TV or playing computer games. It is very effective and also good for health.