In today's competitive world, many families find it necessary for both parents to go out to work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parents’ absence. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's age and time, it is imperative for parent's to strike an equilibrium in work and personal lives. Some people are of the opinion that extra money earned by adults is advantageous to siblings while others are opposed to it. This essay shall discuss both sides of the issue, however, I side with the latter view. With an increase in affordation affirmation cost of housing and basic amenities over the past few years, it is vital to understand that both parents should earn to provide their children with a better lifestyle. To commence with, some extra income would result in savings which can later can benefit the child in a number of ways. For instance, fathers income can be utilised to cope up with the daily expenses while on the contarary, the second half can be deposited in a savings account. The fact that children require their parents support in teenage years can not be overlooked. What's more, parent's generally leave their siblings in child care centres which can hamper their upbringing in a number of ways. Many children, whose parent's are employed, feel abandoned and unloved. There have been many instances where such children have been exploited. In addition, these kids may act out in an attempt to get their parent's attention. For example, they may bully others, get into fights or perform poorly at school. The busier the parent's become, the more abandoned a child feels. To conclude, wheather both adults should go out to work or not remains a highly contentious topic with arguments in favour and against it. In my opinion, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages in a number ways.