some experts believe that it is better for child to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. do the advantages of this outweigh disadvantages.

Owing to the cut-throat competition, there can be seen a competitive education among children in every nook and corner. It is believed that primary education is the best period for learning a foreign language for offspring compared with the secondary education duration. The merits exceed the demerits since ages under 5 years kids can garner new things more quickly than others. However, conflicts with the mother language cannot neglected. There is a foremost boone, namely the early childhood span is the best time to learn new things. To be more precise, kids who are under five can learn things more easily than others. Because their brains are clear. Even they do not have any concerns. So this stage is the best in terms of learning foreign languages. For example, recent research, which was held by the Ministry of Health in Sri Lanka reveals that individuals who can speak at least two languages fluently learnt their second language at their primary school. Hence, it is clear that early childhood is the best time for learning a foreign language. On the other hand, there is a drawback of this view, namely it sometimes brings about complications with the mother language. Because their parents speak in mother language at home and kids have to speak a second language in primary school. So sometimes these toddlers get shocked with two languages. For instance, a study shows that 4% of students who learnt a foreign language in primary school are unable to speak their mother tongue fluently. Therefore, there is a drawback to this vision. In conclusion, there is a view that the early childhood period is the best time to learn a new language for kids compared with other periods of their lives. The advantages of this view surpass its disadvantages due to kids tend to learn new stuff faster than others. Conversely, complications with the mother language cannot ignored. It is recommended that the government should impose new legislation for early childhood syllabus to ameliorate new languages.