15.Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is true that some feel that it is more appropriate to educate children in a single-sex school, while others think that they gain more advantages from co-existing schools. In this essay, I will explain why I tend to agree with the latter. I concede that there are some benefits of being in a separate school and perhaps the most obvious one is that students can attain a higher academic score and perform better in studying. If children study in a single-gender school, they may well not be disturbed by the opposite gender, and this enables them to only focus on learning, and is potentially absolutely beneficial. My cousin Mick, for instance, learns in a boy-only school, has achieved a high score in his high school period. As such, he received an invitation from a privileged university in our hometown, which is why learning in single-sex schools can benefit individuals’ academic achievement. However, I believe that learning in a mixed-sex school has more benefits than that of a single-sex school. One of the most important factors is that boys and girls can adapt to the reality at an early age and develop relative skills. When they study in a co-educated school, they build relationships with each other, in turn allowing them to gain a mutual understanding of different genders. What this does is make it incredibly beneficial. For example, in China, most schools are co-educated, leading to the development of students’ social skills, and this finally benefits students themselves and a harmonious society. In conclusion, while there are some positive effects of being in a single-gender school, I believe that attending a mixed-sex school is more beneficial for an individual and society.