Some people believe more action can be taken to prevent crime, while others think that little can be done. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people have different points of view on how to tackle crime and whether or not is possible to introduce effective measures to deal with this issue. This essay will demonstrate that more actions should be considered to reduce illegal activity in order to create a safer and more pleasant society. One key argument is that it is necessary to invest in crime prevention awareness and education through government initiatives. Citizens should be informed about how to protect themselves from certain types of crime and not become a target of criminals. In Ho Chi Minh City street theft is a common problem which could be easily solved by individuals taking greater responsibility for their possessions. Increased awareness amongst the general population would assist in lowering crime levels. Despite, this for reasons of social inequality that exist in the modern,world these suggestions may not have the desired effect. There is a significant wealth divide in many local populations which can motivate individuals to resort to criminal activity in order to support themselves and their families. For example, in,India there are many people who are unemployed so they have to break the rules to survive. To conclude, this writer prefers taking more actions to prevent people from taking illegal activities. The government have to set up stricter rules or provide more police officer to solve this problem.