People have different expectations for jobs. Some people prefer to do the same job for the same company, while others prefer to change jobs frequently. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is often seen that many working individuals prefer to do a job for a longer time span and they remain loyal to their organizations, whereas there are some who prefer to change their jobs over time and shift to other organizations. In this essay, I will explore both views and will argue in the favour of latter. On the one hand, there are many people who tend to remain loyal to their organizations and continue their work in the same organization. Firstly, these people are usually satisfied with their jobs and they are fully committed to their roles and as a result, become more connected to their workplaces. However, there are multiple factors that effects them to work in the same office. Secondly, these employees usually receive a huge amount of salary which is a major reason why they are committed to one organization. In addition to this, they are more comfortable and delighted at a place where they have been working for years because they are used to this type of organizational ambience. For example, a person who is completely satisfied with his occupation and gets a stipend monthly will preferably remain committed to one workplace and will not alter his job. On the other hand, there are some employees who tend to alter their jobs and frequently switch their workplaces. To put it simply, some often leave their jobs due to various reasons. To begin with, there are certain disadvantages that lead them to quit the organization. This is not only because of the toxic organizational ambience but also because of low salaries and also because there are no job promotions. Consequently, this leads to job dissatisfaction and as a result, employees change their jobs frequently. For example, even though a person is well paid, however, on the other hand, if he is not satisfied with his job, he won't be able to enjoy his life. Finally, to conclude, people remain committed to the same workplace because they are satisfied, while there are those who quit their jobs due to the aforementioned reasons. In my opinion, leaving a job where you are not satisfied is a prudent career choice.