Some think newspapers are the best method for reading the news while others think other media is better. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some people believe reading the news in a newspaper is the best option, others believe other forms of media are superior. Although there are many benefits to reading the headlines in a newspaper,other forms of journalism are just as valuable. This essay will explore both perspectives and offer insight into each approach, ultimately forming an opinion on the matter.   On the one hand, reading news articles in newspapers is an advantageous way to stay updated. Firstly, reading news through print is a convenient and inexpensive way. Secondly, if there were no internet, then folks could easily read the news. For instance, in some rural areas where internet facilities are not available, folks can read the news with the help of newsprint and get knowledge about recent events. Thirdly, newspapers offer us in-depth knowledge and a break from screens. Hence, printed newspapers are a good and effective method of reading news. On the other hand, other online media have their own benefits. Primarily, reading news online is the best way to protect the environment. In other words, online media are more environmentally friendly than newsprint, as they do not involve cutting down trees for paper or the use of ink and chemicals in the printing process that help save the environment from deteriorating. Moreover, one can quickly access information on social media without having to commute or buy a newspaper. For instance, Google News and Apple News are those apps that provide information regarding current events rapidly. Thus, in terms of convenience and durability, online news has unique advantages. To conclude, having discussed the topic at length, reading news with the help of the newspaper and the internet both have their own unique perspective. In my opinion, reading news online is a very useful way to save the environment. Online media platforms are very eco-friendly.