The availability of entertainment such as playing electronic games on portable devices will be harmful to individuals in the society they live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As techonology develops, people have diverse options to entertain themselves including online games and portable equipments. Hence, some individuals harbor a belief that the phenomenon may have negetive impact on crowds in the society they live in. I am inclined to stand with the proponents. The discussion of this issue as well as my thoughts will be highkighted in the write-up. Initially, one of the main argument in its favour is that these kinds of entertainments are easily to be addicted. There is a growing tendency that many children and adults nowadays spend much time on electronic games or portable devices. Considering healthy developments, it may be harmful since players have to keep same postures and stare at screens before games are over. Moreover, it would lead to unfavorable influences such as low scores on tests or mistakes at work when the time distributuin is not divvied uo properly. These indicate that the new trends of amusement indeed bring some negetive effects. At the other end of the spectrum, people would pay less attention to the soundings as their focuses are diverted to games. Especially when teengers are involved in playing games and refuse to conmmunicate with their parents, it may resukt in perceived theats threat to physical and mental health. As for the grown-ups, when they islated themselves from the real world, it may destroy their relationships with families and friends. Base on such compelling evidence, it appears thet these types of amusement are poisonois to numan life. To sum up, despite the fact that the increasing popularuty of electronic games and portable devices can not be avoided, its demerits must not be ignored. Thus, it is vital that crowds should seize personal initiative by self control, otherwise it may trigger some counterproductive outcomes.