The rise of social media has affected personal relationships and society as a whole. Do the advantages of using social media for communication outweigh the disadvantages ?

As social media develops, personal relationships, as well as society, have been affected. The writer's opinion believes that the perk of saving time and accessibility to the latest announcements of social media outweighs the chance of online scam. The most compelling advantage of social media is the time it saves to contact. To explain this, social media provides its users with the perk of saving time while contacting people they love. Its users can take advantage of this to keep in touch with their beloved relatives or friends. For instance, instead of spending days to send a letter to your parents, you can send them a message just within a second. Another point to consider is the accessibility to announcements in the area we are living in or all over the world. In today's digital era, social media is not only a tool for people to communicate with their relationships but also a tool for the government to share the latest informations or urgent notifications. Because of this, individuals in society can know what is going on at the moment. Thus, social media is the gateway for us to catch up with developments in our society. However, the chance of online deceit is also a point worth mentioning. In this modernized world, criminals can use social media to rick other people to get their personal information to do illegal actions. This is a credible point, but the possibility is tiny now, due to enhancements in online security, alongside the instant response of how to prevent the latest methods of online fraud from the government. Hence, people are safer online. In conclusion, despite the risk of fraud through the internet, people can enjoy the benefit of saving time and being accessible to the latest news. Therefore, the benefits of social media outweigh its drawbacks.