Some people believe that part time job can ensure better job opportunities in future. Others think job can easily distract students from study. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed that a part-time job or sideline is an essential supplement for students in terms of their future careers despite the possibility of a temporary lapse of concentration to study. This essay will elaborate on both viewpoints and will attach my own perspective. A part-time job can offer students many beneficial aspects which might be informative and supportive in some cases. First and foremost, having a sideline while studying at university provides students with some competencies and abilities, such as convincing skills or negotiation skills when it comes to the interview and some students, as a result, are likely to be potential candidates for the company owing to their deep experience. Furthermore, a number of students working before graduation, in contradistinction to students solely concentrating on studying at school, tend to have more income to afford their tuition fees. This could be easily explicable because they want to share living expenses with their parents. From my perception, a part-time job could be a profitable investment if some students desire to work in a well-known company. However, the disturbance from a sideline is proposed to be inevitable. Admittedly, many students suffer from working pressure so they cannot pay heed to their academic careers. The implication of this is that students can receive some undesirable results, which have some deleterious effects on their health, for instance, depression or the deficiency of sleep which is a perennial problem among students working for a service business overnight. Besides, their academic process could be impeded. This problem can be evidently seen in convenience stores in which many students, because of the manual work and the workload there, have short of free time to practice and review their lessons. Personally, if many students would like to work and study at once, they should have a plan to balance the allotment of time. In conclusion, students working while studying plays an important role not only in earning money but also in developing their practical skills or working experience although some devastating impacts can act as a hindrance to their study process. In my opinion, I believe that a schedule should be deliberately prepared in order that students can spend much spare time completing tasks from their professors as well as reinvigorating their energy.