Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatifactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays the great majority of people support an idea that we can do a lot of things to make our life conditions better than they were, while others tend to accept unfortunate situation. Although the last opinion can be right in some cases, I support the idea that everyone should do their best in order to enhance life. Lets start by looking at the advantages of non-acceptance of the negative aspects of life. Everyone has their ups and downs, so unless we overcome obstacles in our path, we will be weaker. For instance, great people of the world, such as Nicola Tesla, Oprah Winfrey, Marie Curie started their career with difficult conditions: they starve, they were criticized, however they did not give up. Consequently, some circumstances give us the impetus to move forward and figure out what we want. Turning to the other side of the argement our society depends on their comfort zone. They love to live in the same way with the same surrounding as well. So they prefer not to change the style of their existance rather than face with difficulties. In Kazakhstan almost 50 per cent of the nation are used to not crossing their bosses, changing jobs and accepting lack of money, and we can't blame them for that. Another point is religion: even in Bible there are a lot examples that we should live in humility. For example, Mahatma Gandhi, who developed the idea of not resisting the evil of violence Taking everything into consideration, I would say that for many of us it would be better to accept bad times, but still try to overcome them.