Many animals are being hunted to the brink of extinction in order to fulfill the demand and greed of mankind for decorative purposes as well as for other reasons, such as traditional medicine. Why does this happen? Will this improve or get worse in the future

Nowadays, hunting is at its peak worldwide because of this, some species are becoming extinct. Other factors also play a huge role in the extinction of animals such as Research Purposes, Medicines, Animal Products and Food. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons for the extinction of the species and its situation in the future. To commence with, in the last century, hunting was so common that it was considered a source of entertainment. To explicate, In the late 16th century, the Cheetah population were over 10,000 in India and due to hunting it was reduced to a few thousand by the end of the 18th century and it was finally declared extinct by the Indian Government in the mid-19th century. For instance, emperors were very fond of hunting and they used to kill several hundreds of animals in a day for,them it was a sports activity. There were no laws formed during that period due to which there was a sudden decline in animal population. Furthermore, by the end of the 19th century, around the world, there was more research conducted on Animals to develop new medicines to treat various diseases. Moreover, big companies such as Woodland make animal products such as Leather Bags, Shoes and Wallets and because of this many animals are getting killed just for the sake of human needs. For example, these days, people are using products that come from Animals such as Woolen Clothes, Leather Jackets and many more such items which is a major cause of concern as no policies made by authorities to control this situation. Thus, it will create a major problem in future because more species going to be extinct in the future and will adversely affect or disturb nature by breaking the food chain. To conclude, these things started for sports and entertainment purposes and later became addictions due to which some species were lost from nature. In addition, the greed of mankind will eventually extinct more species in the upcoming years.