The most effective way to solve traffic and transport problems in the cities is to encourage people from the suburbs or the countryside to live in the cities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The following essay discusses that people who live in the countryside should move to the city because it is one of the best ways for solving transportation problems. I completely disagree with this statement because people that live in the cities travel a lot, too. And that means they also can cause different kinds of traffic problems. And moving all the citizens of suburbian area seems an irrational idea to me because in this case, more people will live in the cities and even more people will cause traffic jams and they will experience even more transportation problems. First and foremost, I do not agree with the idea of moving all the people to the city because I think that the cities would be overpopulated. Therefore, everyone will suffer from public tansportation issues and the amount of traffic jams will increase dramatically, too. As an example, now people who live in the cities daily spend few hours in order to arrive to their job and so on. But after moving people to the cities this amount of time will at least double. Secondly, everyone in the city uses lots of transportation, too. In my opinion, people who live in the countryside travel to the city or use public transport way less. Which means that citizens of the city should move to the countryside more. In this case, way less people would travel in the city itself. Therefore, traffic jams and public transportation issues will occur less. To sum up, I think that encouraging people from the suburbian area to move to the cities will worsen the situation. However, if small fraction of people who live in the cities would move to the countryside, way less traffic jams would occur.