It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

There are risk-takers both in professional and personal lives, thus there are individuals who are not. What are the benefits and drawbacks of risky decision-making in critical moments in our life. With regard to the positive sides of this matter, we have to take risks in some sort of situations, Life is full of moments that individuals should come out of their comfort zone and actually do something. For instance, different kinds of investing money in our lives, by buying goods or large investments in banks. New opportunities are experienced by people who seek to take risks,even Without the risk-taking gift that has been given to us by nature, humanity couldn’t achieve what they have achieved until today. Despite the fact that there are many privileges, there are negative sides to it too. Too much risky decision-making can lead to become a symptom of mental illness. For example, in Manic and Hypomanic patients we can find abnormal levels of risky decision-making,, further there are behavioural traits like gambling or testing illegal substances, although new experiences are enjoyed, thus that can lead to major problems. As Iranian director, Kiarostami said: ” We have to choose balance in life”. In conclusion, risky decision-making is an inseparable part of our life, it is even a cognitive executive function of our brain, However it is a gift from evolution, and there are drawbacks. People should think carefully to avoid taking some kinds of risks. Running away from the problem is an evolution gift too, so this has to be used wisely.