Friendships that take place online are not as meaningful as those where people meet each other face to face. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Friendship is most trustworthy relationship of an individual. It is being argued that relationship which are in- person are proved more fruitful than online ones. I personally postulate with the above statement. In this essay, I will give reasons to support my opinion. To begin with, most of the time people only showcase their lucrative lifestyle on the internet to attract other, however, they may just be showing their fake life moreover, by using online means we may not be able to know their behaviour and their true ambitions. for example, In 2021, there was a news article published in the main stream media which states that honeytrap made by the pakistani army under which their female agents honeytrapped honey-trapped inidan officials to gather crucial infomations. hence,online friendship can sometime be unfavourable for the person. To fortify further, the cases of cybercrime are augmenting with the passing time and online interaction with the people are the major factor fuiling the situation. Moreover, as the friendship is online they can manipulate the person to do bad deed and they can also never be trased under some circumstances. To elaborate further, according to the statistics of 2020-2021, the person who are victims of the online fraud are mostly the one who became friend through some online site and got fished. therefore, doing friendship online is a risky job. To conclude thisk, It is clear from the above discussion that doing friendship online can be awful for person. Therefore, people should more focus on making friends in- person with whom they can share their highs and lows.