er the last few years, school boards have increasingly utilized standardized tests to measure their students' performance. Many people believe these tests do not accurately reflect most students' academic abilities and should therefore be stopped. Do you agree with this belief? What are some other ways students can be assessed for achievement?

In recent years, the world has seen a considerable rise in standardized tests to assess their students ’ achievement. Some people argue that the academic capacity of students has accurately reflected based on these tests and should be cancelled. In my perspective, there are many benefits and drawbacks using this method as well as the ways to show their abilities. Admittedly, almost all schools are using the general criteria in the exams to classify their childrens that brings many benefits both student and teacher. These can help the teacher easily arrange and design their curriculums to be suitable for each group of students that brings many excitement in their students ' education path. Regarding students, based on these criterias has forced each student to strive to become more perfect in learning as well as personal skills. As a result, in order to achieve high performance both teacher and student must make an effort to complete all exams that have proven its effectiveness. However, the use of standardized tests leads to not being perfect to evaluate the effectiveness of study because of the differences in their abilities. For example, the students who have a passion for math tend to be unlike arts not be able to get good grades that impact on their performances. Due to these impacts, the school boards should have mixed many ways to assess achievement based on knowledge, abilities and goals of the learners. If a learner can show the effort in certain fields that they did not have a good result in the previous, the teacher can use this factor as a part of the test to achieve fairness in evaluation results. In conclusion, there are many methods that should be combined to measure each individual's performance based on the different factors. These create a good behavior to learners that help follow their passion thereby making learning meaningful.