In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In some nations, being the owner of a home rather than renting one is essential for individuals. One-time-purchase houses give the homeowner more flexibility when it comes to renovation. Ownership also has more sentimental quality compared to rented residents as the property is permanently one’s. These reasons positively support the situation of homeowning. Rental apartments are built according to the plan of a small group of people. These blueprints are usually fixed so future modifications can be tough. One is only allowed to add his own extra furniture or simple decorations when he lives in this type of home. Installing the air conditioner, for example, can only be done by the apartment’s specified engineers with the permission from the owner. These downsides create barriers for making home as one’s desire. Owning a home can be more challenging in terms of finance since it is purchased only once and for all. Nevertheless, the merits of this outnumber the challenges. Being able to plan the house by oneself with endless possibilities guarantees better living environment. Buying a house also gives the buyer the feeling of achievement since it can be passed on for generations, each representing different timelines. Older generations can see how their homes have evolved from the past years. In conclusion, owing a property gives the owner more freedom for reconstruction and the triumphant feeling of achieving something by himself. These open the paths for a better stay and productivity.