Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people are of the opinion that we should accept climate change and search ways in order to live with it instead of trying to prevent happening of this process. Personally, I do not agree with this view and I believe that all of us should make an effort to deal with this problem. First and foremost, we must know that climate change and its consequences are very hazardous for our world and its ecosystem and mankind in many aspects. If governments give up due to costly expenditures to prevent temperature change, the states will have to spend more and more money to solve its results. For instance, glaciers which are located in the North Pole will melt, because of temperature rising all over the world. As a result, sea levels will rise both in oceans and seas and floods will happen. Thus, a majority of people lose their jobs and homes and therefore economy of governments can fail. Also, people have to migrate to other regions or cities and it leads to other types of problems. Such as, air pollution will go up significantly and it has harmful effects on the Ozone layer. Due to climate change, on the other hand, there will be drought in many fields. Therefore, the population can suffer from food shortages. Furthermore, biodiversity will be disrupted in the world, because of climate change. As a result, most of the animal and plant species will vanish into thin air and this has a negative impact on the food chain in nature. In conclusion, due to the reasons I mentioned above, I completely disagree with the statement that we should accept climate change. I believe that all of us do not have to give up taking preventative measures for climate change and we ought to protect the biodiversity of our world so as to live better.