In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words. Elder population are certainly one of the most vulnerable people. As we know, they usually need specific health care and one part of them are mostly alone. Another group don’t have enough income to provide by themself basic needs. Firs of all, I truly believe that all humans deserve to live their life with dignity. Indeed, the crucial point is the wellbeing of the old people. If the government give them some economic support for increase the quality of the life, it became necessary to establish who can receive governmental help. Moreover, built a parameters like monthly income, propriety, and health conditions, that can help to identify who can live in the hospice with governmental support. I think in this kind of situation the government have to give them what are necessary to live their life with dignity. Secondly, the other side of the coin tell us that there are old persons who have enough money to spend the last part of their time in excellent condition. However, they are able to reach high life standard like private care, private nurses and family support. Of course, in this condition the government can invest public money in other field. In conclusion, elders are often experiencing loneliness because their family reside far from or don’t have any family member. I assume that the government have to take car of the most vulnerable elders who are not able to buy their medication or food. Nevertheless, the government can provide to them some public space for support this community and facilitate relationship.