Southland’s main exports in 2000, 2015 and future projection of 2025

The bar chart demonstrates changes in three main exports such as International tourism, dairy and meat products in Southland for three different years 2000, 2023 and predictions for the next two years until 2025 It is interesting to notice that, the biggest interest has been raised in international tourism, whereas the need for dairy and meat products will gradually decrease in 2025 Regarding international tourism, it gradually increased from almost 8 billion euros to 9 billion since 2000 and it is supposed to reach 10 billion in 2025. On the other hand exports of meat reveal completely an opposite trend, beginning with 6 billion euros, it ending up with approximately 5.5 billion. Finally, speaking about dairy products, despite the fact that numbers have rocketed from 7 to 10 billion euros from 2000 to 2023, it is projected to decrease to 9.5 in 2025. Overall, it’s obvious that the necessity of meat is dropping every year, while tourism increasing gradually over the period in question