Some people believe that if a child commits a crime, they should be punished while others think it is the child's parent who should be punished. DIscuss both views and give your opinion.

It must be recognized that punishing young offenders is a salient issue that needs to be addressed, others believe that it is their children who should be punished for their children's actions instead. It is the opinion of the writer that a child who commits crime should be harshly punished. It is essential to understand that children who commit crime have to be punished for their, as it will prevent them from taking such actions again. The biggest benefit of children being punished is that it will also act as a warning to the kids, so that they would have to think about the consequences before they even do anything. Thus, punishment should be applied for all juvenile delinquents. Despite these, some people still believe that it is the parents who should be punished instead. They argued that children are greatly influenced by their parent and irresponsible or abusive parents affect the kids in a negative way leading to young offenses. This point does have credibility, but children are not only influenced by their parents but also from their surrounding too, so they could have had learnt negative from the outside rather than from their family. The writer believes that communities should enforce laws on young offenders and find the appropriate to punish them so that they will not do the same things again and also make them more responsible with their behaviours. Because of this, rehabilitating them and get rid of all aggression from their minds give them a better life. Thus, help them develop a sense of responsibility and developments of behaviours are essential points that need to be considered. Thus, the appropriate punishments should be imposed so that the children could become a better version of themselves.