In the modern world today the rate of divorce is rising dramatically in most societies. What are the main reasons for getting divorced? What can be done to solve the issue?

Over the past few years, the divorce rate has increased at an alarming rate. Stress in modern living, breakdown and power struggle are the major causes of this situation. Although, society has grown in the divorce level, there are ways to solve the problem. Firstly, the stress in the workplace affects the relationships between partners. Nowadays, work is very demanding and people spend a lot of hours at work. This means that they spend less time at home with their partner and family. Hence, family members start to argue. Evidently, this leads to family courts. Another common fact is changing in woman’s roles. The second significant cause of the recent rise in the rates of divorce is a woman’s role being completely changed. In the past, men had to earn all money and women only did housework. That led to women had no money, therefore, females started work and earning money. Furthermore, it means that two partners all the time at work and they cannot communicate, do housework and look after the children. Fortunately, there are ways to solve this problem. People should focus on a balanced lifestyle, and allocate time for their spouses. Moreover, society should be increasingly understanding of couples. In addition, they should respect their partner's time and viewpoint. Married families should opt for healthy discussions. Furthermore, partners should share household chores for great time management. Special resources like family law therapists, and psychologists help to solve conflict and build a healthy family. Overall, requires commitment, an open mind approach, and agreement from both partners to accept help. Turning to a trained professional might be the best solution to tackle this issue. Moreover, time management and aiding each other will save your marriage.