Young people do not spend their holidays and weekends doing outdoor activities such as hiking and climbing in nature. Why is this? And how can we encourage them to go out?

It is true that young people are unlikely to spend time on outdoor activities. There could be several reasons why this is the case. This essay will explain why young people require staying at home more than activities like hiking and discuss some solutions to encourage them There are two main reasons why young communities do not like to exercise. To begin with, they do not have adequate time for such activities. For instance, many businesses force their employees to work on weekends and even holidays. Therefore, they do not have time for other activities. Another reason is that young people are too lazy for outdoor activities. Technology is becoming more and more developed thus people rely too much on it. They do not want to do things by themselves and even exercise Fortunately, several measures could be taken to alleviate this issue. The first solution is that the government can organise some competitions for young people to participate in. They used to not have any energy for these exercises. Nevertheless, having people to compare with may contribute to their motivation. The second measure is that the government should give a policy for companies. For example, the authorities can forbid companies to coerce employees to work overtime. Moreover, they can also have some punishments for violating regulations In conclusion, young people do not want to do outdoor activities due to their lack of time and their ability. However, activities including hiking and climbing have a significant number of benefits for them. Consequently, the authorities should ban companies from forcing people to work too much and set up some competition for them