Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

As a result of economic growth, video games have become common among youngsters. Many people see video games as harmless entertainment and useful tools. However, I strongly believe that video games cause negative impacts on health and psychology. Those negative impacts will be defined in this essay. Video games can be both entertaining and instructive at the same time. Individuals are being taken to the virtual world, which is more interesting and attractive than the real world. There are various games that students can play to develop their puzzle-solving skills or online communication skills. Also, games encourage imagination and creativity, as well as thinking logically and solution-solving skills, all of which are effective skills. Not only does the virtual world help them improve their physical but also provides mission and skills in the real world. However, the negative effects outweigh the negative. Firstly, games leave a major health problem. Nowadays, many students or adolescents prefer staying at home playing their favorite game rather than exercising, playing outdoors, or going out with friends. Which leads to a decrease in health and relationships with others. Studies said that spending too much time on games and not going out will increase the risks of being overweight, which will trigger many more diseases. Secondly, video games are also the main reason for toxic behavior and psychology. Many violent and illegal games lead to aggression and brutal action. Games can be addictive because the scores, new targets, and multiple rewards make gamers play games continuously. Many youngsters spend time playing games to overcome their friends or game levels. To sum up, in my opinion, those potential negative effects are more significant than the positive effect that can have.