In many countries, today crime novels, and TV Crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime friction and TV crime dramas

Nowadays the great majority of people adore watching crime dramas and read crime nowels rather than other types of books and TV shows. Although the last genres can be also really interesting in some cases, I believe that stories about murder are getting more and more popular for a reason. Let us start by looking at the advantages of crime fiction. Firstly, they are exciting due to the fact that they allow us to solve some kinds of murder stories and become detectives as well. For example, one of the most well-known murder novelists Agatha Christie gives readers a chance to try to find evidence of how a victim was killed. Another popular author Arthur Conan Doyle tend to focus on logical thinking, so if we find it a little bit sophisticated to figure out what's wrong with the characters, he will give us a clue. Consequently, I suppose that it is really cool to get your brain to work.  Turning to another point, it is obvious that violation dramas grab the attention of spectators more than other genres of serials because of the plot. If we compare romantic movie with violent one, we will find that love story is tedious for modern society. We do not want to see ordinary things anymore, that is the reason why the shift towards cruel dramas has appeared. For instance, Peaky Blinders, Paper House and Hannibal are considered as most absorbing serials of this century, though they seem to be nail-biting sometimes. Taking everything into consideration, I would say that many of us prefer to plunge into crime novels or movies so that we can feel the thrill and be part of the story