Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. There are both advantages and disadvantages. Let’s begin with the advantages. The main greatest pron of technology is that it makes people’s lives easier. For instance, artificial intelligence do some extra work like making presentations, texts or essays when we’re busy or have other issues. Besides, people have the opportunity to keep in touch if they’re far away. Furthermore, disabled people work at home by phone. They find different jobs using the Internet, moreover they can make a lot of money. That’s a wonderful opportunity for them, in my opinion. In spite of these prons, there are some cons. It’s easier for scammers find the data about people using the Internet or social medias and they can be in danger. I wouldn’t recommend to write your personal information on some websites and trust only verified sites. In addition, some scammers learned how to withdraw money from cards when the person answers the call, so we have to be careful. In adittion for this, don’t say your cods codes that you receive on phone. But there are some apps that we can use for protecting our phones and us, we should use them. In conclusion, as we can see there are more advantages than disadvantages because we can change cons of using technology and everything in our life has connection with new technologies.