More and more people are becoming seriously overweight.Some people say that price increase of fattening foods will solve this problem.To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Nowadays, being overweight is one of the most serious problems globally. Many individuals suggest to have an increment in the price of fattening food products. I totally disagree with this notion. Overweight people mostly have a lot of comorbidities such as heart disease and vascular diseases. A sedentary lifestyle could be one of the contributing factors, an example of this is office workers who just sit for more than 9 hours and are fond of online food purchase such as pizza, hamburgers and fries. Lack of exercise can also add up to obesity, as individuals, they have the responsibility to take care of themselves. Moreover, some people in response to their stress or anxiety tend to eat more without having second thoughts which can lead to obesity. Many proposed to increase the price value of food which is high in fats. This suggestion may be one of the solutions for the consumer to avoid buying that foodfood with high-fat content. In addition to a price increase, I think the government should take action on this serious problem in our society. They can educate individuals on how to have a healthy lifestyle through advertisements and talk shows that can foster them to achieve a healthy body and mind. In conclusion, although overweight is a serious problem, I do believe that increasing the price of products is not the only solution, the government has its role to achieve.