You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In modern human society, numerous citizens argue that the majority of consumers are convinced by commercials in order to purchase more products. However, others agree that we are no longer interested in advertisements which are no longer crucial. From my perspective, I strongly agree with the first statement which will be further explained in this essay On the one hand, enterprises tend to hire celebrities to advertise their products such as shampoo, energy drinks and cosmetics. For example, there is a shampoo brand called Clear which collaborated with Cristiano Ronaldo to advertise their new products. Furthermore, through advertisement companies can cause curiosity in customers. So that customers can be well-informed of both new products and attractive deals regarding the products they are interested in. For instance, Lay’s advertises offers a variety of lucky prices for customers who purchase snacks containing cards. On the other hand, due to the fact that COVID-19 has caused the global economy into recession, people have decided to save money instead of going shopping. Therefore, they share the same thought that advertising is pointless and unnecessary even though it is widely shown on many social media such as TV, websites and YouTube. Additionally, there is recent research conducted by the Vietnamese government found that 70 percent of citizens in Vietnam preferred saving money to spending them on unnecessary products since 2021. In conclusion, although COVID-19 is currently controlled, customers are no longer keen on paying attention to advertising like before