it is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents,for instance for sport or music,and others are not.However,it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. discuss both these views and giveyour opinions.

Talent and skills are two contrary ways of knowing something, talent is ingrained in a person whereas skills are learned. Both of them have their own set of pros and cons but it can never be said success can be achieved only through talent. This essay will focus on how talents and skills help person succeed with relevant examples. I partially agree with the fact that people born with talent have it easy than the people who learn it. We see a lot of players struggling to perform well in their sports because of genetics. There are great personalities like Aryabhatta who was extremely intelligent,he had no access to internet but he could come up with mind-blowing ideas like the invention of zero and determining the value of pi. A lot of people believed that he was naturally gifted. Then there are a different set of people who very firmly believe that everything can be learnt or understood. Skills are extremely important for improving your attributes and promoting good work. Skills can be learned and improved with proper guidance. There are remarkable personalities who have made it so big in life by only using their skills right. Ratan Tata did not have a well established business, he started everything from scratch by setting up India's first industry in Jamshedpur. He had immense dedication,hard work and perseverance to achieve great heights and make his country proud. To conclude with, talent and skills are quite different from each other but there is nothing in this world that cannot be learnt. A person born with talent also has to train himself to identify his strength and weakness whereas a person who learns a particular skill probably has a better understanding of the task.