Modern technology is now very common in most workplaces. How do you think this has changed the way we work? Do u think there are disadvantages to relying too much on technology?

It is commonly known that modern technology has become ubiquitous in most companies the day. In my opinion, this has completely revolutionised the way people work, nevertheless relying on technology too much can bring major drawbacks. It is widely known that modern technology has facilitated our lives in myriad aspects. In other words, people in the contemporary era can work from the comfort of their homes which is exceptionally worthwhile compared to the past when people had to commute to their workplace. Furthermore, modern technology plays a predominant role in assisting people in their tasks. Take artificial intelligence, for instance, this invention has helped people in umpteen things, namely enhancing their problem-solving skills and also predicting what will happen in the long run which elucidates how vital modern technology is. Although modern technology can be valuable, excessive reliance on it might be hazardous. The reason is that technology could be unreliable sometimes as scamming is prevalent nowadays and scammers might publish incorrect information through the internet in order to deceive or steal people ’s money. As an example, many scammers have been creating fake websites for the sake of deceiving people and, therefore, numerous people have been affected by that which is extremely perilous for people ’s possessions. Another prominent negative aspect is that the more people rely on technology the more they become isolated which has brought several issues primarily between families since they do not spend sufficient time with each other, and that could even lead to divorce over time. Technology has not just made societies more isolated, but also it can be a trigger for some health issues, such as obesity as well as eyesight. If people remain slouching in front of the computer, for example, that will reduce their physical activities which will probably lead to obesity and other detrimental health issues gradually. In conclusion, while technology has flourished in our way of working, relying too much on it can be really appalling as people can be deceived by it and also it has made them more isolated. If people limited their use of technology, they would avoid various hurdles.