Many feel that going to the gym is the best way to stay fit. Othes think there are more effective methods.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A lot of people feel the best way to stay in shape is to regularly go to the gym while others think there are more effective methods. Although I would readily admit that the health benefits of gyms are self-evident, the best way to stay fit over the long-term is to join a sport or similar activity. Those who swear by gyms often point out the bulk of research on the benefits of working out. People going to the gym can be divided into those doing cardiovascular exercise and weight-lifting (or partaking in both). Cardio workouts have been proven in various studies to increase circulation, strengthen the heart muscles and reduce risks of heart disease later in life. Weight-lifting is a scientifically supported method of combating bone density deteriorater, especially important for women, and improving muscular health. Despite the advantages, it is far more motivating to take part in an organised activity. Signing up for a gym membership is a notoriously fickle. Most people go for a few months and give up. Contrast that with participate in sports and other activities. Someone who picks up tennis or football is much more likely to play regularly for a large portion of their life, possibly deep into old ages. Even activities like Yoga and Tai Chi are more likely to become lifelong habits and therefore have a greater overall impact on fitness levels. To conclude, going to the gym has indisputable benefits but it is not motivating enough to become habitual for most gym -goers. Instead, parents and teachers should encourage children to experiment with a wide range of activities in the hopes that they can develop a lifelong passion for one of them.