Some people feel that manufactures and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of foods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, our planet polluted by different things. However, the main factor is a big amount of packaging of food. People divided into two groups. The first group believes that responsible about this issue must be manufactures and supermarkets. Nevertheless, the second group reckons that customers of these supermarkets should refuse buying things which contain a lot of packaging. From my perspective, I do not have a concrete position. So, in this essay I will further explore this thought-provoking question. On the one hand, supermarkets and manufactures have a big responsibility about it. Firstly, if this package made of plastic supermarkets should to replace it to another material which can be recycled. For instance, paper or cardboard. In addition, if there are using a big amount of packaging manufactures have to shrink this amount in order to save more materials for another batch of goods. On the other hand, consumers should be responsible too. To begin with, it is our planet and it is our choice to protect it. So, if manufactures and supermarkets do not care about it we should. For example, we can avoid using of big amount of packaging. Furthermore, we can buy reusable package for all goods instead of disposable packages. Moreover, in supermarkets there are also goods from various manufactures which are eco friendly. As a result, we as consumers need to support this companies and consume their products. In conclusion, from my point of view, consumers and manufactures with supermarkets have to cooperate in order to get good quality output and entirely avoid this problem.