Nowadays an increasing number of people change their career and place of residence several times during their life. Is this a positive or a negative development?

negative: hard to achieve positive: mobility, explore, highly competitive In today's world, many wonder if it is better for them to stay put and grind wherever they are, or to move on and find another place to live and work. There are some benefits in changing where you live as there are also some downsides. I believe the upsides outweight the downsides and one should not hesitate to move out of his own safe zone if the opportunity is provided. To be more specific, having more spots available or being able to explore the world are among its benefits. However when you are a native, your position is more likely to be compromised by more people coming to your town and thus, it is not without any cons. Firstly, now that human-kind is more mobile than ever, it is easier for him to find his dream job somewhere else. With the advent of internet that made communication relatively easier than before, one can connect with other people in his field of work and receive advise from more experienced people. This helps people easier to move in and settle which helps both the employee and the company. For instance, I want to apply for a job in cybersecurity in canada and although I feel quite confident in my abilities, I will still need to contact some managers to see whether they have a position available or not and this is a piece of cake using applications such as LinkedIn. Thus, being more mobile has made the process of finding and settling much easier than before which benefits both the workers and the companies. Secondly, earth is a wonderful place to travel around and seek beauty in. Still, many of us humans spend the most of our youth trying to make money in a place we don't like. But, when you are not tightly attached to a certain job position and you can find jobs all over the world, you have the option to travel and make money at the same time. For example, a legendary soccer player called Zlatan Ibrahimovich almost never stayed in the same team for more than four consecutive years and lived in every continent while doing what he loved the most. So, many of us when we hit our 60s, regret our decisions about not traveling enough and having not seen the world. However it is made possible by technology to search the earth without having to worry about not finding a job. To conclude, one cannot easily advise everyone to leave their current jobs and move to another city. Indeed, people are now more equipped and ready to start their journey to explore the world and find better opportunities. However, not everyone can leave all the memories and family behind. Hence, it is a tough decision one should make very thoughfully.