Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, the phenomenon of university students choosing and studying more other subjects except for their majors is happening constantly while some think that they should devote their whole time to their qualifications. Nevertheless, I believe that paying some attention to other fields would be a positive trend in the foreseeable future and I will further emphasize the reasons in the following essay. As for the first point, there are some reasons related to why young adults tend to learn about other different subjects because they may want to expand their knowledge of the world, discover more interesting careers, and not limit their potential in one or two particular subjects. For instance, my cousin had been suffering from his wrong choice to be a scientist because the dream job was his mother's priority, not his. He regrets if he could have another training courses when he was a university pupil in order to become an interior designer which might offer him a second opportunity to earn more revenue, work from home, and even travel around the world at the same time. In contrast, some students believe the way to obtain a professional degree is to only focus on their own majors. Concentrating on one specific field would be their priority which may accelerate them to gain an undergraduate degree sooner and then apply the next higher education as soon as possible. For example, my sister finished her college degree in two and half years instead of four years so as to apply and accomplish her Ph.D. program before 25. That was an incredible and astonishing plan and she did this just because she wanted to retire around 50 and had no worries about her wealth. In conclusion, we can say that students have been their best for their future, however, some of them believe they should not waste time on irrelevant areas which is quite unfortunate. From my perspective, although it is a sophisticated subject, I believe pupils can spend some time on interesting projects which not only provide them with a delightful well-being in the future but also promote their standard of living.