WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people think that we should replace old buildings and houses in cities with more modern buildings. Other people think we should protect old buildings. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant experience from your own experience. Write at least 250 words.

There is no doubt that these days majority of peoples are interested in replacement of the old buildings and houses in cities with more modern buildings. The question is what is the impact of such replacement? In this essay, I am going to discuss the both point of views who advocate and who is against the idea. In terms of Advantages, Nowadays replacing the old houses with new modern buildings have a lot of benefits, Firstly, the new buildings will be more safer than the old exhausted ones, The main reason given to support this claim is that the new modern buildings could protect the life of it's residents much more better. In addition, the modern designs and style improve the quality of life for the peoples who are lived inside those buildings. Secondly, the facilities required recently inside the homes like internet, Air conditions, etc. may not be fitted easily on the old houses As the infrastructure not designed accordingly. However, To remain the old architecture for the old houses reflect the sense of civilization of the country for the tourists who are interested to visit the country and discovered the history and the stories behind such old houses, Consequently, It could be considered as a witness to the age In addition it reflect the sense of parents. Hence as we always mentioning that old is gold. In Conclusion, However the both opinions have a strong rationale to assist their words, Also as the implementation of both ideas are valid. but I could found myself more bias to the replacing the old buildings and houses with new modern ones in order to keep updated with the new decades requirements.