In some countries, many people suffer from health problems due to eating too much fast food. It is, therefore, necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued by many people that imposing excessive tariffs on junk food is important as it will greatly reduce health risks of people in certain countries. This essay agrees that the government should charge higher taxes from fast food companies. The money that is raised by fast food organizations can be used to treat people who are suffering from health issues and it can be spent on educating people about health risks caused by the consumption of junk food. Revenue gained from excising more on junk food can be allocated to treat patients who have health consequences. There are many hospitals that are finding it difficult to provide proper medical facilities because of the monetary situation and at the same time there are many patients that are struggling to treat their illnesses due to their financial status. For instance, a great program was initiated by McDonald’s where they funded unfortunate families with sick or injured children. Moreover, governments and businesses can use the money to educate people on possible health problems that can be caused by consuming unhealthy food. Majority of the teenagers eat junk food on a daily basis without knowing the possible consequences caused by them. Therefore, authorities should spend more on publicizing information and different campaigns to promote bad effects of junk food. As a result, people would be more conscious of what they eat and try to limit the intake of fast food. In conclusion, fast food companies should be imposed with tariffs to limit the health risks of people in some countries. Taxing junk food will also help to fund hospitals and to educate the citizens to be more aware of the food they intake.