Nowadays many families have both parents working. Some working parents believe that other family members like grandparents can take care of their children, while others think childcare centres provide the best care. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There has been a controversial topic about nurturing children in dual-income households. An array of individuals consent that the children should be taken care of by their blood relatives; however, I have a belief that childcare institutions are a better choice for the development of youngsters. On the one hand, there are various contributing factors why close relatives, for instance grandparents, should be responsible for looking after their grandchildren. The straightforward explanation is that it is possibly economical and alleviates the financial burden for new parents. Furthermore, it could foster an intimate connection between 2 generations. According to a survey in Vietnam, these youngsters are raised by their grandparents, having a deeper relationship and close-knit bond than those not in the nourishing situation. However, I firmly hold the view that parents should dispatch their offspring to childcare service providers because of the comprehensive development of the children. The first reason is that centres are equipped with state-of-the-art infrastructure and possess properly trained babysitters, which facilitate the kid’s initial development. For instance, a playground where they could participate in physical activities with their peers and a teacher who could teach them interesting lessons about the world. Besides, by immersing first-hand in the outside world early, their interpersonal skills are enhanced significantly. It could be explained by the fact that if a child takes part in extra-curricular activities, he may learn how to make friends with others and to cope with troubles independently. In conclusion, although being looked after by relatives has some benefits on the family side, I still perceive that it is better for children’s growth if they are exposed to unfamiliar environments as soon as possible.