Some people decide to start their own business instead of working for a company or organization. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no doubt that working for a while after high school graduation is an excellent opportunity to gain practical experience in your major while also saving money before attending university. The problem is, how will it influence young people who want to work for a few years after finishing high school and going to university? In this essay, I will discuss both points of view and develop my own opinion. Firstly, I believe that the gap years between high school and university would not only be a wonderful opportunity to gain experience through short-term work but also be mandatory for newly graduated high school students to understand their interests and abilities prior to partaking in higher educational institutions. Getting out of our comfort zone when we are still students allows us to gain additional real-world experience that university does not teach. In addition, we will know how to manage time, handle work, and communicate well in order to perform our duties effectively. What’s more, we may suit the job without going to university and become successful in our own ways. Providing that we feel the job does not fit us anymore, we can go to university and open a new page in our life. If yes, we can enjoy their role and the responsibilities of working there as part-time staff while applying to a university with a major in the same field. This period is similar to a step forward into the future that provides us with experience. To illustrate, when we enter a new environment, we are pushed to adapt as quickly as possible so that we can work, which will assist us in practising being flexible and avoiding being outcasted later on. On the other hand, starting to work by the time of receiving tertiary education has numerous drawbacks. When we go to work and are more interested in getting money than in obtaining experience, it affects our lives and our learning. So, don't let the largest disadvantage be that earning additional money and working for yourself might become distracting, leading us to consider dropping out of school and working. For instance, my cousin decided to allow himself some time to work before going to study, but he got away from this, so he dropped out of school, despite having a job, and now he can only do little part-time employment. In conclusion, I've always found that the advantages of a job with at least a one-year gap between high school and college outweigh the negatives. Working or developing yourself is never horrible since juveniles need to explore themselves.; there is more to learn than losing, and the most essential thing is that we must balance ourselves.