Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is argued that music is the tool that can spread traditional culture on a global scale, while some of them claim that it can be misused by some societies that want to discredit their foes. In my opinion, when music is used for entertainment purposes, it will connect people from different countries. On the one hand, some people want to use music in different ways, one of them is used in a governmental tool that can create a lack of communication to other people. For example, Cambodian people use music to spread fake news that directly affects to Thailand; they claim this music is their culture, while Thailand argues this since they developed this style longer than Cambodia. As a result, both of them hated each other until the prime minister of Cambodia said sorry in this debate, it is his fault that want to use this development to be governmental tool. On the other hand, this era made the advances in technology that can share information very convenient; this technology is a platform to spread each unique culture to another global area. To illustrate, social media can share videos in real time making animation companies in Japan use this opportunity to develop cartoons that have gimmicks in their traditional music such as Kansai style. Thus, people who watch the animation can learn about Japanese culture, and the owners can be proud of themselves which is viewed by various communities. In conclusion, although music can be a tool that discredits the opposite side, it can be used on a social media platform that can post this music to give knowledge about the owner of it. Hence, I think if we use music with ethics that use only way of entertainment, everyone will receive only happiness same as in Japan who use the internet to share their music style.