Some people think that having a set retirement age (eg. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that a certain workders deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age.

It has been thought that to unreasonably specify the range of age to retire for every profession is disadvantageous, with belief that the retirement and getting a pension should depend on each profession. I agree with this statement. Nowadays, especially in employee health, labour welfare is continuously being more realized and has become the one of important factors that be considered a proper age for retirement. Because the period of one’s life is limited by their health, then one should duly have the right to happily live after hard work. Whether will intend or not, to refuse to accept or neglect it will be resisted. For this reason, each job should be determined to retire at a different age. For instance, professions require much labour such as construction work in which workers waste amount of energy during their work, resulting in worse health, Occupation who must work in dangerously chemical places, because of such chemistry in workers’ bodies, should retire early. Furthermore, the health is not only physical but also mental. The most severe effect on mental health is stress or pressure including not enough relaxation. Affecting poor mental health workers, the worker should sooner retire. For example, lawyers or nurses are required to waste relaxing time working. And most customers having a lot of problems such as sickness or personal dispute always are found by them. So their final period of life should be used for resting early. To conclude, it points out that each occupation is different regarding the health effects on workers. To set equal retirement for all may be a disadvantage.