The use of mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phone should be banned like smoking. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Mobile phones are ubiquitous devices that have revolutionized communication, information, and education in the modern world. However, Some people think that using mobile phones is as bad for social interaction as smoking and that they should not be allowed in some places. In this essay, I will discuss why I disagree with this view and argue that mobile phone use has more benefits than drawbacks for society. On the one hand mobile phone use is not antisocial is that it can enhance communication and social relationships. Mobile phones allow people to stay in touch with their friends and family across the world, share their experiences and emotions, and express their support and care. For instance, a study found that 85% of smartphone owners say that their phones make them feel more connected to others. However, some people may argue that mobile phone use can be annoying or rude in some situations, such as during meetings, classes, or religious services. They may claim that mobile phone users are distracted, disrespectful, and inconsiderate of others. While this may be true in some cases, I think that the solution is not to ban mobile phone use altogether, but to educate mobile phone users about proper etiquette and manners. Alternatively, mobile phone users can also switch their devices to silent mode or turn them off when necessary. As a result, mobile phone use can be compatible with social norms and expectations. In conclusion, I think that mobile phone use is not as antisocial as smoking and should not be banned in public places. Mobile phone use can have positive effects on society as a whole. However, mobile phone users should also be aware of how their behaviour affects others and themselves when using their devices.