More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

These days, major cities are the most suitable for people to find opportunities, but they also have a wide range of drawbacks. From my perspective, the government could do much more to improve the life in the city for citizens. The main problem is that many people increasing migrate to big cities have to face higher living costs than in rural areas. Furthermore, inhabitants of the cities have to pay higher prices for many demands such as housing, transport, or even food. Another issue is that a large metropolis tends to suffer from social problems such as crime and poverty rates higher than in the countryside. Additionally, the quality of air in the cities is often poor, due to traffic pollution, and public transport is always overcrowded. So life in cities is able to unhealthy and stressful. There are various steps that the government could take to tackle these issues. Firstly, they should invest more money in inexpensive or social housing, which could help people reduce the cost of living. Secondly, politicians have the power to ban cars from the city centre and encourage dwellers to use public vehicles helping to increase air quality and reduce traffic congestion. Thirdly, it is necessary for authorities to spur companies to move both industrial spots and workplaces to town and rural areas, which could help reduce the burden on the large cities. In conclusion, there are a variety of solutions that the administration could certainly implement to enhance the quality of life for all city residents.