Farmers within a country are often protected by tariffs - that is, special taxes on imported food. Such policies are necessary, and should be implemented wherever possible. To what extent do you agree with this?

Framers are getting benefits from the government for importing edible products. This essay will discuss the importance of these policies for the producer of the food. By implementing these policies, it helps to encourage people to produce more fruits, vegetables and crops for the country. It gives more opportunity for them, who want to feed their family and also get good value in exchange for the belonging products. For example, with growing of fresh foods, helps to make more money by taking advantage of special taxes and fulfilling the requirement of food supply within the country. The production of any crop is not an easy task as it takes lots of effort, labour and cost. These tax policies give some relief to the agriculturalists. Smallholders only have a small amount of land and if these businesses do not get enough then it will be hard for them to survive. The initial cost is paid by the producer who usually gets the money back after the crop is sold into the market If you still have to pay taxes on it then might be nobody want to invest in this business. Taxation on importing food makes people grow more vegetation and fulfil the demand for edible things. Along with this, It also makes the food industry a beneficial business for a small landlady as well. Overall, it is a big relief for the population to meet the daily requirements only with a sufficient amount of money.