Improvements in health, education, and trade are essential for the development of poorer nations. However, the governments of richer nations should take more responsibility for helping the poorer nations in such areas. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Countries with unstable economic situations have to invest more in health, education and trade in order to be able to progress. It has been stated that the wealthy nation should support these poor nations. I personally agree with the given argument and I will explain my view in the following. Helping other countries will contribute to the friendship. When the rich nation helps poor nations, they empathise with their pain and difficulties as these strong friendship bonds will turn to future cooperation. Consequently, the government will create supporters, which can be used in hardship. For instance, America is constantly helping African countries. In turn, these countries always vote in favour of the American government in the United Nations Congress. Moreover, when a poor nation can develop and reach a suitable level in terms of education, medical system and financial transactions, its population will not participate in criminal activities as the number of crimes is going to decrease. As a result, society will be more safe and therefore it attract more foreign investors to them, which means more economic resources will be brought to them. For instance, after World War 2, Asian countries like Vietnam had critical issues including the health system and the economy. The American government has helped these nations since that time and now, these Asian countries are considered developed nations. In conclusion, I believe that helping poor nations will create new strategic partners, which are not poor and can be recognised as economic powers in the world.