Completing university education is the thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both the sides and give your opinion.

It is often considered that attaining a higher education from college makes it easier for graduates to get an occupation, whereas there are others who reckon that gaining expertise and enhancing skills are more crucial to getting hired easily. This essay will discuss both views and argue in favour of the latter. On the one hand, some individuals reckon that children should mainly focus on achieving a higher degree rather than implementing their knowledge practically. Firstly, this type of thinking leads to excessive failure of students in their practical lives, because they tend to concentrate more on the written knowledge and feed their minds with it. Despite achieving good grades at educational establishments, these children are unable to implement their knowledge in practical life due to lack of experience. For example, a child who has gained good grades at school thinks he can easily be selected for a job without skills, while another child who achieved average score with skills will have more chances to get hired. On the other hand, there are others who believe that gaining experience is pivotal, which further results in a successful career. To put it simply, they believe that enhancement and development of skills are necessary because a majority of organizations are hunting for skilled professionals. Therefore, skills and experience are crucial for getting hired. For example, recruiters only hire those who possess work expertise rather than those who don't. In conclusion, although there are two different viewpoints, however, I agree with the second one because I believe that practical implementation of knowledge is crucial, whereas gaining knowledge without gaining experience is of no use.