Some people say that feeling of competition should be encouraged in children others say they should be taught to become cooperative. What is your opinion?

Children are the tender buds of the society and they are required to be taught values of life. Therefore, some people tend to believe that the possession of cooperative values is required for them. I will discuss the merits and demerits of both aspects before reaching to any opinion. To inaugurate with, there are many reasons why children should have competitional value. Firstly, competition motivates youngsters to accelerate their efforts to attain a higher level in education and in other activities. They start doing work hard to compete with others and understand the value of hard work. This dedication and hard work help them to understand first everywhere. Secondly, oppositional value includes self-confidence and self-independence when they participate in activities and compete with others, they are more likely to have a feeling of self-Reliance and that result in best decision taken ability in them. On the other hand, it is needless to say that how important is it to generate the value of cooperation. This is the only feeling by which a children can learn teamwork, team spirit, tolerance and patience. Moreover, if the history is same it becomes quite evidence that the well known icons of the society are only those who had a helping and sacrificing attitude. To conclude, after quantify both, competition and cooperative values, I feel that both values have its own importance. Thus, a child should be brought up by considering both equally.