Nowadays, most children prefer to spend several hours playing with electronic devices over doing more traditional leisure activities.What problem does this cause? What do you think are possible solutions?

Compared to traditional games, modern devices now make children more excited. Spending many hours playing games and watching TV instead of other traditional game activities has now been witnessed in most children which causes many health problems, especially in their brain development. This essay will first indicate some main problems and suggest some possible solutions that can be used to solve them. The most vivid consequence to be seen as the main problem is there will be more children struggling with social-emotional control due to spending their major time playing games on the screen. Numerous researches have shown that the parts of children's brains will immediately be affected by scenarios set up in games,especially the violent scenes and will lead to kids' uncontrollable behaviour. For example, research published in the scientific journal PLOS One in 2020 found that the rate of social anxiety among Chinese children increased by 32%. This shows that the harmful effects of electronic devices are isolation in children. With the above problem, it is extremely crucial for teachers and parents to pay more attention. First, during school time they should have a lot of physical activities related to traditional games. It will create excitement for children and help them develop a lot of social knowledge. Second, parents should limit children's use of television, iPads, and phones for entertainment. Instead, they should spend time playing with their children and share their kids' feelings. Teaching them to draw out all negative emotions and then guiding them back to being calm is one of the preferences. Not only does it increase the relationship between parents and children, but helps children better perform social-emotional learning as well. In short, games on screen now have lots of bad effects on our young generation both at school and in daily life. Spending a lot of time on it also causes children's academic performance to decline. However, with the cooperation of parents and teachers, problems will be controlled through the above measures