Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

Environment currently is damaged by humans in a wide range of ways, so that they have to take responsibility to limit the effects. This essay will explain some environment problems and what governments and individuals should do to tackle this issues. There are two main severe threats to the environment are the pollution and waste. Global warming, these days, are increasingly become the most serious problem in the Earth, which is the result of gas emissions from factories and exhaust fumes by vehicles. In addition, the huge quantity of waste is released by people contaminating the Earth and polluting rivers and oceans. Authorities could take many steps to minimize this problems. Firstly, the government should impose new laws to restrict on factory’s gas emissions by using renewable energy in production. Secondly, it is necessary to improve public transport systems and introduce “green taxes” to private cars. Thirdly, politicians need to encourage their citizens to commute by public vehicles, which could help decrease air pollution in major cities. People also should be in charge of the urgent environmental concerns. They have to enhance the use of environmentally friendly vehicles such as buses or electronic cars instead of driving, which could reduce the exhaust fumes. Also, people should purchase recycle products in order to avoid releasing too much waste. A good example for this case is that Vietnamese governments spur their citizens use more paper bags when going to shopping, which could help cut down on plastic bag consumption. In conclusion, both nation authorities and individuals must understand devastating impact they have on the environment and be responsible about them.