Towns and cities are attractive places. Some people suggest the government should spend money putting in more works of art like paintings and statues to make them better to live in. Do you agree or disagree?

There has been a debate about whether more budget should be put in constructions of art-related facilities, and some believe that dong so can make towns or cities more livable places. I cannot agree with this statement, because there are many other areas that should be given priority to investment. To begin with traffic, for cities with millions of populations, transportations is as indispensable as the vessels to human body. The daily necessities of urban residents, convenient online shopping, efficient online meal ordering and so on all depend on the smooth logistics system. It can be imagined that in a crowded metro station, adding an accessible location is obviously effective than the murals to relieve the pressure of commuting hours. Next to afforestation, similarly, a green lung is essential to a contemporary city. Until an effective alternative energy is found, the air pollution caused by using fossil fuels will keep your breath hard and your vision limited. At present, the simplest and most effective approach to reduce air pollution is greening, which is reason why new construction subjects must ensure certainly proportion of planting areas. In addition, public green areas and park can provide opportunities for exercise, leisure, picnics and so on, which are also irreplaceable by art facilities. In conclusion, although art-related installations such as paintings and sculptures can make cities good looking, more investments should put in transportation and afforestation, which can keep cities healthy and energetic. Needless to say, if there is a sufficient budget, art should also be considered, after all, everyone likes a beautiful city to live in.