Some believe in enrolling their children into the best schools so that they learn to socialize while others believe that home-schooling is a better option. Discuss both views and where do you stand on this topic?

Education is the key to a successful future or career. Some people insist that home schooling is the best way of teaching students while others believe that sending children to school is more beneficial. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages of both the ways of learning. In my opinion, sending children to school is the best way as it helps the overall development of students. To commence with, teaching children at home is an affordable way for parents who do not have enough income to pay off school fees. Nowadays, the overall fee structure is unaffordable to many middle class families. The biggest advantage of going to school is that children will learn social skills. They will become extroverts with an outgoing personality. Moreover, parents are the first teachers of a child. A young one can learn and understand from their own families better than anyone else. For instance, parents can teach their children in their mother language which help young ones to understand better. Furthermore, parents can keep eyes on children 24/7 and teach them any time. Also, if they have any difficulties parents can solve them right away. On the other hand, institute rules and regulations help to build a sense of discipline among pupils. As a result, children become well behaved as they have to follow strict policies in the school. In addition to this, learning at school helps the student to get more confidence. For example, they can participate in various competitions held at school and the competitive spirit will make them feel more confident. Also, teachers at school are professionals who can explain theoretical and practical concepts better than parents. Another disadvantage is that home schooling does not provide children a lot of opportunities to socialise and hence they are more likely to become shy and diffident. To conclude, home schooling certainly has some benefits, even so, in my opinion, learning at school is more important as it not only helps to improve the academic score but also contributes to the overall growth of the children. Do you have an essay on this topic? Submit it below in the comments for a free band score estimate.